The Step by Step Learning flow for Azure Certification Course

The role-based certifications from Microsoft Azure are yardsticks to measure Azure skills. With these certifications, Microsoft Azure makes sure to convey one of the finest cloud platforms as well as produce adept candidates in cloud computing. The article is focused on the step by step learning of the Azure training course. So, let’s explore all the aspects you may need to know for the same:

Why go for Microsoft Azure Certifications?

The Microsoft Azure Certification is extensively popular as a highly reliable cloud provider all over the world.  It is due to this reason that there are ample job opportunities for those who are Microsoft Azure certified. With the rise in Microsoft Azure clients in the industry, there is a corresponding boost in the demand for Azure certified candidates. Consequently, the worth of the skills you acquire in Azure decreases. For those professionals willing to make a bright career in the cloud domain, it is recommended to follow the Azure certification path.

The 3 levels in the Microsoft Azure Certification Course:

In total, 5 Microsoft certifications target decent job roles in the relevant domains. All these certifications are diversified into 3 levels. They are:

  1. Fundamental-level certification
  2. Associate-level certifications
  3. Expert-level certifications

Let’s get into the depth of these certifications:

1. Fundamental-level Certification:

Intended for beginners, the certification validates that the candidates hold a solid understanding of all fundamental cloud concepts ranging from the basics of cloud computing to security. You need to pass Microsoft Azure Fundamentals Certification (AZ-900 Exam) for the fundamental level certification. Basic knowledge of cloud computing concepts and understanding of Microsoft Azure Platform is necessary.

The subjects covered are:

  • Basics of cloud computing
  • Core Azure services
  • Security, privacy, compliance, and trust
  • Azure Pricing and Support

This certification is optional. If you possess the above skills, you can move on to subsequent level certifications.

2. Associate-level certifications:

The exams in this level of certifications ensure that the candidates possess enough understanding of Microsoft Azure resources. The certifications in this level are:

  1. Microsoft Certified Azure Administrator
  2. Microsoft Certified Azure Developer
  3. Azure AI Engineer Associate
  4. Azure Data Scientist Associate
  5. Azure Security Engineer Associate
  6. Azure Data Engineer Associate
i. Microsoft Certified Azure Administrator:

The exam that falls in this category is Microsoft Azure Administrator (AZ-104). The subjects covered are:

  • Managing Azure Identities and Governance
  • Implementing and Managing Storage
  • Deploying and Managing Azure Compute Services
  • Configuring and Managing Virtual Networks
  • Monitoring and Backing up Azure resources
ii. Microsoft Certified Azure Developer:

Candidates with this certification are extremely proficient with designing and creating cloud applications through Azure tools and technologies. The exams included in this category are AZ-203 and AZ-204.

a. Developing Solutions for Microsoft Azure (AZ-203 Exam):

The subjects covered are:

  • Developing Azure Infrastructure-as-a-Service Compute Solutions
  • Developing for Azure Storage
  • Developing Azure Platform-as-a-Service Compute Solutions
  • Implementing Azure Security
  • Monitoring, Troubleshooting, and Optimizing Azure Solutions
  • Connecting and Consuming Azure Services and Third-party Services
b. Developing Solutions for Microsoft Azure Beta Exam (AZ-204):

The subjects covered are:

  • Developing Azure Compute Solutions
  • Developing for Azure Storage
  • Implementing Azure Security
  • Monitoring, Troubleshooting, and Optimizing Azure Solutions
  • Connecting and Consuming Azure Services and Third-party Services
iii. Azure AI Engineer Associate:

The Azure AI Engineer Associate certification is designed for people who want to work as Microsoft Azure AI professionals. The exam included in this category is AI-100.

Designing and Implementing an Azure AI Solution (AI-100 Exam):

The subjects covered are:

  • Analysis of Solution Requirements
  • Designing AI Solutions
  • Implementing Azure Security
  • Implementing and monitoring AI Solutions
iv. Azure Data Scientist Associate:

This certification is useful for anybody willing to work in the role of Azure Data Scientist Associate. The exam included in this category is DP-100.

Designing and Implementing a Data Science Solution on Azure (DP-100 Exam):

The subjects covered are:

  • Setting up an Azure Machine Learning workspace
  • Running Experiments and Training Models
  • Optimization and Management of Models
  • Deployment and Consumption of Models
v. Azure Security Engineer Associate:

To work on the role of the Azure Security Engineer Associate, this certification is useful. The exam included in this category is AZ-500.

Microsoft Azure Security Technologies (AZ-500 Exam):

The subjects covered are:

  • Managing Identity and Access
  • Implementing Platform Protection
  • Managing Security Operations
  • Securing Data and Applications
vi. Azure Data Engineer Associate:

This Azure certification helps candidates understand the data platform technologies in Azure. It is perfect for data engineers. For earning this certification, the exam is DP-200.

Implementing an Azure Data Solution (DP-200):

The subjects covered are:

  • Implementing Data Storage Solutions
  • Managing and Developing Data Processing
  • Monitoring and Optimizing Data Solutions

3. Expert-level certifications:

The exams in this level of certification facilitate the candidate to become an expert in various areas of cloud computing.

i. Azure Solution Architect Expert

There are two certifications exams at this level i.e. AZ-303 and AZ-304. After passing them, you can become Microsoft Certified Azure Solution Architect Expert and earn a badge of Azure Solution Architect Expert.

a. Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies Exam (AZ-303):

The subjects covered are

  • Implement and monitor an Azure infrastructure
  • Implementation of management and security solutions
  • Implementation of solutions for apps
  • Implementation and management of data platforms

b. Microsoft Azure Architect Design Beta Exam (AZ-304):

The subjects covered are:

  • Design monitoring
  • Designing identity and security
  • Designing data storage
  • Designing for business continuity
  • Designing infrastructure

ii. Azure DevOps Engineer Expert:

Whether you become the Azure Administrator Associate or Azure Developer Associate, it is vital to pass the Microsoft Azure DevOps Solutions (AZ-400 Exam) to become Azure DevOps Engineer.

Microsoft Azure DevOps Solutions (AZ-400):

 The subjects covered are:

  • Design a DevOps Strategy
  • Implement DevOps Development Processes
  • Implement Continuous Integration
  • Implement Continuous Delivery
  • Implement Dependency Management
  • Implement Application Infrastructure
  • Implement Continuous Feedback

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *